Appreciating My Partner Worksheet

Video & audio overview of the worksheet

What is the theory behind the worksheet?

The 5 love languages cover an array of ways that people can experience love and appreciation. By planning appreciation actions using all 5 languages you can ensure that your partner feels this appreciation in all ways possible.

Everyone has a primary love language, however, they can benefit from actions rooted in all the love languages. Working together as a couple toward a healthy relationship filled with appreciation helps to combat feelings of being taken for granted or falling into a ‘rut’.

How will the worksheet help?

This worksheet will help you brainstorm ways that you can show your partner appreciation and love. This list of items takes the stress off having to think of new things all the time. You have a collection to work from and add to.

Choosing from the collection regularly and enacting one of the items will build a habitual practice of sharing appreciation with your partner.

How to use the worksheet?

Work together to complete a table for each of you. Ask each other what makes them feel appreciated in each love language. Think of practical things you can do or say easily that will share your love and appreciation.

Once you have these tables complete, each of you will keep your partner’s table. Refer to this table for ideas to share your appreciation with them frequently. You can also add to the tables each time you think of something new.

Was this helpful?

Thanks for your feedback!



Chapman, G. (1992). The Five Love Languages: How to Express Heartfelt Commitment to Your Mate. Northfield Publishing.