Stages of Sleep Worksheet

Download Worksheet


What are the theories behind this worksheet?

The Stages of Sleep Worksheet is centered on the Sleep Cycle Theory, which states that sleep is an ever-changing process that consists of four major stages: NREM Stage 1, NREM Stage 2, NREM Stage 3, and REM sleep. 

Each stage is distinguished by unique characteristics like brain activity, eye movement, and the existence of dreams.

How will this worksheet help you?

This worksheet is designed to help users examine and comprehend their sleep experiences in the context of the Sleep Cycle Theory. 

It encourages users to actively engage with the information, filling in details about each sleep stage, reflecting on their unique sleep habits, and considering issues that may impact their overall sleep quality.

How should you use this worksheet?

Users should begin by being acquainted with the Sleep Cycle Theory, which is offered at the very beginning. 

They can fill in the gaps in the table as they continue through the worksheet, describing the features, length, brain activity, eye movement, and dream patterns related to each sleep stage. 

Was this helpful?

Thanks for your feedback!